jump to navigation

Busy at work November 29, 2011

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m working on taking the script I had written before called “OMG, Like the World Is Coming to an End, Fershur, Fershurrrr!” and rejiggering it to become a television show. It occurred to me about 10 days ago that all of my inspirations for the project were from television–“Glee,” “Modern Family,” “Will & Grace” and even “Buffy, the Vampire Slayer.” It’s one of those situations too, where in thinking about the earlier script as a play, I was looking to find ways to cut it, but instead kept getting other ideas about where the characters could go. So I’ve stepped out of it being a theater work in a conventional sense.

I’m wondering how TV is going to evolve as our world changes with all its variations and variables. Nothing is going to stay the same, and the sooner we all start to acclimate ourselves to an ever-shifting new normal the better. I’m thinking it might be interesting to turn it into a serial play first, and see where it goes from there. It’s not the first time I’ve had an idea like this, where I get more ideas for a script than what I had originally intended.

Still, I wish I had more time to actually write. Between subbing and my construction work these days, I’m a bit swamped. I need some angels to come and help me with all that I need to do.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

