jump to navigation

Apologies for Not Posting April 8, 2011

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
trackback

The truth is actually twofold. First, I still seem to have a bit of shock or something to process regarding my coffee-in-Netbook snafu of 2/24/11. Something in me snapped, and I have not been able to recover any “zing” relative to the Internet. And I think I’m involved in a process of cosmic communication with my environment, and this is some sort of expression of that dialogue. Quite multiversic, and multidimensional. Difficult in some ways.

The other reason, however, is that I am actually involved in writing, and rather a lot. I will be having a reading of my play “OMG! Like the World Is Coming to an End Fershur, Fershurrrrrrr!” in 8 days time and I am also about 2/3 the way through one of the trilogy of screenplays I’ve decided to write based on my life events of the past year.

So while I’ve not been blogging, I have been writing and it’s quite wonderful that I am doing so. Still, it’s all long-hand and I won’t be able to put a lot of this together onto Cerridwen’s Mountain for the time being. I want that to be a theater site, anyway. Screenplays are a whole different animal.

Wanted to mention also, that I heard John Patrick Shanley speak at SUNYA the other night. The man is a precious commodity in U(INO)Sian theater. I was so glad to have the opportunity to hear him. I feel on some level, we’re kindred spirits even though we may never ever meet beyond the fact he signed my copy of “Doubt.” (Though I saw him look curiously at me when I inquired at the downstairs theater as to where the event was taking place.)

So things are mostly good. I wish I had more inspiration to blog, but this is the truth of things. My passions are right now expressing themselves in other ways, and I’m quite happy about this.

The reading is taking place April 16, 20100, 8 p.m., at CTG Offices, 179 State Street, Schenectady. Suggested donation $5.

Hope you can be there!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

