jump to navigation

Hudson River Observation 9-24-10 September 24, 2010

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Capital Region Notions, Mystical.
trackback

Today, I sat by the Hudson, my Mahikanitauk lovey, and communed with her.  I noticed that she was flowing north fairly quickly.  Faster than I’ve noticed her moving before.  She said “Oh, it’s just something I do every once in awhile.”

I flow pretty fast sometimes myself.

It’s just something I do every once in awhile.  There’s a lot of flow in my life right now.  A lot of obstacles are being blown away by my spirit.  I won’t say that I and others haven’t been hurt in this process.  But things will settle down.  The baseline will be reached.  This transparent butterfly will see his wings harden, but his belly and his heart remain teddy bear/lion cub soft.  (rargh. mew.) 

I laid on the ground and felt the power in the earth.  I felt the power of Ra glowing on my face.  I felt the power of the wind, blowing at my hair.  And the awesome power of the estuary separating Albany from Rensselaer Counties.  Both parts of my home as I have come to understand it.

My willow tree gave me an assignment.  I need to sit under her branches for an hour a day for 2 weeks.  I take it with my journal, to be some sort of sutdent of willow lore, I guess.  I shall most likely blog about it here.  Things are going to get a little mroe intense and quieter at the same time.  I open the the falling into myself.  Into Ecstasy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

