jump to navigation

Prayer Under the Willow Tree Eleusis (8/3/10) August 5, 2010

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical, Personal Journey.
trackback

O Holy Mother,

Please come to my aid in this time of sorrow,
this time and place of pain.
Helpe me to be able to hold these feelings
as they wrack through this body,
and let them temper this vessel,
strengthen my resilience and resolve.
To own this time of despair and desolation
that it might hold fertility for a new way
of being, an emergent God made free and clear.
May the stripping away of the dead, the useless,
the convoluted and the dissonant birth me
in brightest wholeness, so that I may come
into the light, sharing my beauty,
Sharing my strength.
Sharing my wisdom.

So mote it be.
Blessed be.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

