jump to navigation

Attachments and loss – Mysterious Life and its Organized Anarchy August 4, 2010

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical, Personal Journey.
Tags:
trackback

Well, as the wheel year turns and now it’s Lammastide, I’m faced with yet another loss.  It’s something in-process, and people will know the final step when they know it.  But it’s miiiiiiiiiighty painful to go through, to say the least.

My 12-step friends are reminding me that I’m in God Herself’s hands through this.  But I’m also seeing that there’s something “in the Work of this God” that has brought this situation to the point it is at now.  And it’s not just me who’s got that power going on. 

Here is one of those moments where surrender is a bitch to be borne.  A decision has been made, and whether I have acquiesced or chosen, it’s hard to say at this point.  As the situation tumbled to its current state, I was thinking about how I wanted, needed, craved some time away from the situation.  And then all of a sudden, the situation unfolded.

I hate to get specific about it at this point.  All I can say right now is that decisions and promptings and awarenesses and acceptances have conspired to bring this all to this stage of things.  A chapter of my life runs its course to the end, and a new chapter starts to be written.  Perhaps it’s appropriate then, that my writing is surging forward again to take center stage, after having relegated itself to shadows for some time.  I hope this element doesn’t mean what I think it means.  More will be revealed.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

