jump to navigation

Transformation – Spirit of My Own Personal Times July 12, 2010

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical, Personal Journey.
trackback

So much seems to be bubbling up from my recent encounter with family transitions. There’s a lot of activity taking place, and it seems that nothing is “safe” from the fire of transformation. And I don’t want or need it to be. The prayer seems to be “show me what needs to stay in my life, and what needs to go, and what needs to be modified.”
Lots of little signs that things need to change too. For example, just out of curiosity, I drew a Faeroie Oracle card from my partner’s deck and got the Death card. Before, in the Goddess Gidance deck, I drew Kali – Endings and Beginnings. Lots of liminal stuff.
Of course my Dad went through the veils into the next life. I saw his spirit becmoe a mourning dove at the funeral. Yesterday I sat in the garden, and mourning dove lit on the southwest corner of the building. (Southwest is the direction of the ancestors. The southwestern gate.) I felt my Dad’s curious observance and that he was letting me know I’m being watched and there’s support.
My kitty – guh! He slipped out onto the roof of the extension of the house, and I got out onto the roof, but he was too quick for me. He leapt across to the next roof. Even though “I could easily make it,” I didn’t have the will to do it. I had to give up and say, “whatever Smason. Whatever.” He wants to be his own boss. Fine. I guess I’ll sort of treat him like ahomeless kitty that I’ve adopted. Perhaps he’ll come in during the winter months? I don’t know. I’m tired of this sort of game we play. Stoopid.
Yet I walso feel it’s a sign of an even bigger shift too. That on some level, I’m going to leap across a chasm and go back and forth between a couple of realities. Should be interesting.
There are other things taking place as well. Lots of change taking palce araround me. I will for example, probably have to get a second job–that is, if this present economy continues on the way it’s been. That too I surmise is “up for grabs.” The winds of Oya sweep through and whisk away lots of dead matter.
I accept these things, these challenges just for today.

Comments»

1. Gwen Deely - July 12, 2010

hey richard, just read your entry for today and i’m right there with you. lots of change in the winds for me too, i believe (well, i know). i think the loss of a parent brings it on. whatever the reason, it’s all changing. you have to get a second job; i was told today that i’ll be losing mine. i don’t know what i’ll do. it’s been a very bad year for making money. thank god i live in stuy town where the rent is reasonable.

a new person has come into my life. crazy timing, right before my mother passed. i’ve known her for months and yet – boom – all of a sudden there was a real spark. don’t know where it will lead, but i am hopeful. she’s quite into the arts and is quite quirky and wonderful. i am singing alot and looking forward to the season next year. like you, i accept the challenges – just for today. big hugs, gwen


Leave a Reply

