jump to navigation

Consensus Trance in March March 3, 2010

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I alluded to this before, but this was the idea I wanted to blog about, that I wonder if the Seasonal-Affective-Disorder a lot of people feel at this time of year comes from not getting outside enough. I feel surly when, as today, I need to truncate my lunch hour because I have an appointment to go to at the end of the week. Really, I feel snippy from the moment I walk into the office building. It’s odd–people kvetch about the fact of having to work indoors during the nicer months of the year, and that is indeed unfortunate. Yet, this is the time of year I feel most folks really need it, even if it’s a bit chilly. One does acclimate, however. And 35-45 degree days feel positively wonderful when you’ve been in single digit and lower temp-land for a few weeks. Still, we have to make our living, don’t we?

Oh, collapse. Are we there yet??? Greece-y Fries, anyone?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

