jump to navigation

Recent I Ching reading January 19, 2010

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical.
Tags:
trackback

Every once in awhile I do an I Ching.  I got Hexagram #16 “Enthusiasm” with changing lines that lead to #23 “Splitting Apart, or Collapse.”

It occurred to me this is the hexagram for the wise approach to the teabaggers.  The superior man can do nothing while the hordes maraud and do their damage.  Otherwise the person will be brought down and ground into dust.  That might still happen with these lunatics anyway, but the hexagram for Enthusiasm in the Sam Reifler translation indicated that it was the hexagram for Adolf Hitler, Rudy Valentino and the Dalai Lama.  The collapse hexagram points to the stillness.

Hence one of my previous haiku.

It’s not an easy thing to try to get into complete stillness.  However, I’m willing to try.  I have no business telling others how to live their lives.  Those who feel it is theirs to do so, “thanks for sharing.  I’ll have to get back to you on that.”  (wait, oh…. 50 or 60 lifetimes.)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

