jump to navigation

My Meditation “Style” August 26, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical, Personal Journey.
Tags:
trackback

Today, in my spiritual practice, I noticed something interesting to me.  Basically, we are training ourselves to be able to focus for at least 15 minutes at a time.  I won’t go into specifics because … I’m a man of mystery.  But I have been sitting at the 7 minute mark for awhile, and I decided to just bump it up and go to 10. 

The interesting thing for me personaly is that with it being a bit more time, I suddenly felt spaciousness open up inside me.  And it truly felt golden.  I still have an issue with drifting, but the space inside me that opened up made it feel more of a liberation and a pulsation of joy coursed through my body.

Perhaps it has something to do with the 3rd chakra work I’ve been up to of late.  Some elements relating to my personal power are coming forth.  I feel jazzed, at least for today.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

