jump to navigation

Passion for vEmpire’s collapse August 25, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Capital Region Notions, Civilization Anonymous, Mystical, Personal Journey.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Continuing on with the Jarow “anti-career” exploration theme, I have been meditating on what gets me stoked, and the first thing that comes to mind is my focus on the collapse surrounding us all.  And while it’s easy to get lost in all the miasma of hate, rigidity, asshattery and brutality out there, not to mention the frittering away of time, energy, remaining oil and “human capital” (ugh! Hate that idea, so let’s move away from self-commodification!), my focus has been on trying to craft new stories for a post-vEmpire, cultural imaginal cellular based future. 

Anyway, I have been trying to write plays and the like, and that doesn’t seem to be working for me.  Not exactly sure why, though I suspect it has to do with it not really being time yet, combined with a growing awareness that my going off and writing something by myself may not be the best way to go about this.  Perhaps I need to build a story to be staged dramatically with a community?  Or perhaps I need to form some sort of collapse writing group where we can get together and share awarenesses through our own fictive/dramatic/poetic explorations of self expression and bring it forward? I don’t know, but I sense community is a part of it, and also that it has to be local to my Troy neighborhood.

I also sense that teaching is a part of my fire as well.  When I taught a weeklong master class in playwriting at Albany High, I was so stoked, so energized and … dare I say it? HAPPY!??!!  I really NEEEEED this area of expression.  Now, I don’t want to put the teacher out of a job, he’s doing good work.  I would like to find a way to bring all the various budding playwrights in the (presently-called) Capital Region of NY State out there together, but that’s a larger undertaking and perhaps one that will need to emerge anyway.

Still, I know that cultivating playful and wise storytelling in the next generations is part of my MISSION.  All this is just a start, but I can see that some beautiful idea is clearing the way to be envisioned and spring into my vision for an as yet unknown project to be completed in the next 6 months.  I also need to visualize, per my counselor a 5 years-out Frostwolf and work backwards from there.  Things are shifting every which way.

Ache’!

Comments»

1. siriusfenris - August 25, 2009

Hey there Frostwolf, send me an e-mail
This comment thing is getting stale
A little too much like chasing my tail

See one by one, the dog poets are gnawing through their chains
Mad with God-dess, these lunatics are immune to the pain
And anyway, their teeth are made of industrial diamonds and recycled trains.

We’ve howled our lonely moonlit song too long
Time to gather the pack, and move along
To leave past and herd behind, and to the unfolding future belong.


Leave a Reply

