jump to navigation

Woke Up Laughing Today July 31, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I had this really zany dream: First off, I was walking to work here in Albany, and I was walking up Pearl Street, but there was construction going on, right at the busy intersection with State Street. It didn’t affect the auto traffic, but foot traffic was impeded. I found my path across State was blocked by a device that was moveable, but I didn’t know if moving it would cause problems. It seemed like something that an absent-minded or thoughtless worker had just left where it was, but I could have been wrong and didn’t want to make a second guess. Anyway, I looked for a way around it, and ended up walking gingerly on uneven road that was where quite a few cars were parked.

That wasn’t the funny part, though. Here it comes: Then, I was watching Bert Lahr as The Cowardly Lion, who was dressed up as a delivery guy from the 1950s (think Ralph Kramden), and he was in the driver’s seat of a van, delivering the other characters from “The Wizard of Oz” as well as some characters from “Sesame Street”–Oscar the Grouch, the COokie Monster, and Elmo who was sort of a grape color in my dream.

When I realized what was going on, I burst out laughing and woke up.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

