jump to navigation

Feeling resistance to posting June 17, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Personal Journey.
trackback

Well, ther you have it.  It might just be a summer time thing.  I vaguely remember getting this way last year about this time. 

My show is done.  I’m engaged in another, just like last year. 

I want to write, I think I have stuff to say, and yet … When I show up to the screen/page, nuttin’.  I’m experiencing the same exact thing in all my writing affairs. My morning pages have been a mite anemic of late. 

I wish there were other ways to communicate than words.  I want to connect with people, I want to commune.  Being employed, working inside a cubicle, I feel disengaged from “it all.”  Going outside, I really want to just stay there. 

Stuff to do.  Life. Work. Not art.  I try.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

