jump to navigation

What-not June 15, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Honestly, I don’t think I have much to say right now.  I got back from taking a few days in nature, and that really helped me.  There was a spontaneous ritual in Tompkins County, which I wrote about last week.  Funny, but it feels like there wasn’t much of an impact on me with that one.  These things have a way of sneaking up on me though. 

I feel anesthetized right now.  Perhaps there is something coming?  As Karen Bishop has been told on her website?  The Summer Solstice is only a few days away.  I know that the sun and moon will be opposed Pluto on Monday next as well.

One fun development:  I got cast in a play.  I haven’t auditioned for a play in quite a while, and I do enjoy acting every so often.  I’ll be playing the Writer (who at one point becomes “Peter,” a roue), and a woman (!) in Neil Simon’s The Good Doctor.  I’m excited to play the woman–she’s quite a character actually.  Vehement anddetermined to get her money.  Should be fun.

Reading-wise, I’m almost done with Duane Elgin’s The Living Universe–a wonderful book.  He says nothing more than I already know.  Next up is a book on pantheism (Sharman Apt Russell’s Standing in the Light).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

