jump to navigation

Land-Assault Dream April 10, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical.
trackback

I don’t think as yet I’ve posted about any dreams I’ve had, but this one seemed a tad more significant.  I was going about my day when it became apparent that an EMP had gone off and that we were being invaded.  I saw some of my coworkers lose it and run for cover.  I seemed to bungie-jump to the ground–though that could have come before, but at one point I was on a higher floor and then suddenly ground level.

I entered into some sort of garden-level labyrinth and I was feeling somewhat safer, but my senses told me that the Russians had heat-seeking technology that would scent me out, and if I was behind a door, I was as good as toast.  So not really knowing what to do, I just decided I would stand where I was, in the middle of a hallway and wait.

Sure enough a bunch of soldiers rounded the corner with their machine-guns drawn, and they saw me.  I didn’t really have time to think “mashed potatoes’ (Rats!) but I looked at them and smiled and waited for them to make a choice.

They came up to me, and looked around to see if anyone else was about.  Their heat-seekers didn’t pick anyone else up so the lead guy said to me, “How’d you like to be on our side?”

So I said, “Sure.  Why not?”  Shrugged my shoulders.

Then I woke up.

The things that strike me in the mystery of this dream were the fact that no matter what I did, I would be found out.  But also, that the Russians were on me.  Or rather, the “Rushin’s” were on me.  I took it to be a dream about surrender, and the joyful element therein.   I embraced it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

