jump to navigation

After the Spiritual Weekend – Monday Madness April 6, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in humor.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I woke up discontent this morning.  I had a really wonderful weekend at my teacher’s place in Massachusetts, hanging with my fellow classmates and feeling really a part of something.  To be honest, my discontent started last night as I was talking about my veal-fattening pen of a job.  I was starting to feel more and more angry.

I slept well, but when I got up this morning and went about my usual business, I felt “enough already” sort of energy.  Some days are like this, they are worse than others.  Spring time increases them, I see.  (I wonder if the same happens i’the fall.  It might.  Ironically it’s the times when the day and night are balanced when the imbalances in people come to the fore.)

I’m anxious more and more.  The weekend was mostly lecture, with each of us having a one-on-one with the teacher.  We are all eager to move on to the next part of the training, which will begin in the fall.  We have stuff to do over the summer, however.  I do look forward to it.  Outside of that time between 7:45 a.m. and 5:45 p.m., my life works really well.

Gratitude is the thing that’s supposed to help.  How can I be grateful for the thoughts “I wish I was dead.  Where’s a self-service guillotine when you need one?”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

