jump to navigation

The Poetry of Action March 31, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
trackback

There are some things that strike me as most mysterious.  My current landlord has approached me about purchasing the building I live in.  (IN THIS ECONOMY!!??)  His reasons aren’t so much to unload a piece of property on some unsuspecting schlub.  He has an opportunity for pursuing something that’s a dream, and managing this property would become an unnecessary burden.  I get that.  But he’s also a community-involved gent, and he would prefer to sell the property to someone who wants to be here, and who will be good for the nabe, which I know is true  of me.

I have a deep ambivalence about this, given the weird necronomic times we inhabit.  It seems contraindicated to become a homeowner of an owner-occupied rental property but there’s some magickal thing afoot here.  I performed a tarot reading for myself last night and the theme card was the fool while the outcome was the Sun.  Not too shabby that.

I feel guided to take this action, but I also sense that something happens in between.  All that’s necessary is to lay the groundwork.  There are certain hoops I need to jump through along the way.  Those may be the real point of this for all I know.  I’m settling in to the mystery of it all.  This doesn’t mean I wish to prop up the FIRE necronomy or that I’m turning my back on a new system/model moving through the birth canal of these days.  But there’s a poetry in this that fuels the situation.  And if I “get burned” then so be it.

I’m not quite into the full acceptance of this mind you.  But signs seem to be gently pointing to “yes.  This is the way.” 

We shall see.

Comments»

1. psychegram - April 2, 2009

It sounds to me that you should go for it. What you do with the property after purchasing it, well, that’s entirely up to you, now isn’t it? The conventional response would be to start gouging tenants to make a profit as soon as possible but I think we both know you’d find something more … interesting to do with it 😉

2. frostwolftfirerose - April 3, 2009

Very good point. I feel that it’s the next step for me. Interestingly I did a tarot reading on it. In the past situation was the “No” card (the Moon). The focus was my card of the year — “The Fool,” which I take to mean this is something I must do to align with more powerful forces. And the outcome was the “Yes” card of the Sun.

Rather clear, wouldn’t you say, hmmmkay?


Leave a Reply

