jump to navigation

The Luxury of Boredom January 13, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
trackback

I believe it was Jay Michelson over on Reality Sandwich who observed that boredom isn’t such an awful thing.  I know that there are times where I long for boredom.  It’s a good thing to have these periods like right now where it feels like most things are going on farily well without much need for me to do anything. 

I need to enter into this feeling of boredom and bathe in it.  Over the past week to ten days there has been an unnecessary drama in my life, and it really didn’t impact me so much as an organization I belong to.  I had to wade into it for a brief moment and hopefully I put a cap on it for good.  (May it be so, so mote it be!)  And now, I have this grand feeling of … nothing.

I am gearing up for a major project in May when I will have the opening night for the play I’m directing–Camille by Charles Ludlam.  (Should be quite the HOOT!)  And there are a couple of other possibilities emerging in my life that could be quite exciting.  So in the meantime, I owe it to myself to enjoy my quiet time.  I have an assignment next week that will last for 2 whole weeks.  I’m excited about it.  I think that there will be some way cool things going on, because I’m really quite good at something I didn’t know I was good at.  I’m eager to test out my skills.

But slow, slow, slow.  It’s time to idle and enjoy the scenery.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

