jump to navigation

Adventures in Manifestation January 5, 2009

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical, Personal Journey.
Tags: ,
trackback

I haven’t posted much due to the holidays.  The last 2 weeks of 2008 and first few days of 2009 have been a bit foggy-positive.  While I feel I went through the time as if wrapped in cotton candy, it hasn’t been an unpleasant experience.  Still, I have had a couple of annoyances crop up in just the last 3 days and I have to deal with them.  Strange that they should so closely coincide to the last 3 days of the holiday time-period, but there you are.

I have a lot going on that I would like to post about.  There is the issue of the spirits that live in my DNA, the ancestors and also those of descendants though not necessarily those of blood.  There will be quite a few in affinity, however.  I may post about that sometime, but these days, I don’t want to make promises I don’t know I can’t keep.

Basically, I want to write today about manifestation.  I seem to be able to manifest things more by simply stating my desires–no matter how idle, I might add.  I have learned that if something ugly pops into my head, I say “I take it out of the law” and send it away from me.  For some reason, that acts as an instant miscarriage of ideas and thoughts better aborted than realized. 

I have come up with a list of desires along the lines of New Years Resolutions, but a couple of them will probably be more of a long-term nature.  And a couple of them are things I am acting on today even. 

For my training, I needed to come up with a list of 5 things that I wanted.  I did a manifestation spell on one of them, and I’m not sure if it’s going to work.  Perhaps I was too specific about what I wanted, but I will work with the energies of what is out there.  As regards 2 others of my desires, they came to fruition at the end of the year. 

Earlier, Jody and I were idly talking about getting a washer and dryer for my new place, as it has hookup and a nice little nook to store the units.  Within days, he found a couple of possibilities on Craigslist, and the one we ended up with we picked up only four blocks away from my building. 

When I have done my New Years Desire list in the past, and picked up the list toward the end of the year in question, that my desires generally speaking did come to fruition.  Strangely, in my 30s and 40s, I have in not had the experience of fruitlessly listing my resolutions “knowing” they wouldn’t happen for me.  I seem to create this list with at least a passing understanding of what will be best for me that I will also be able to make happen.  Sometimes they seem to be “yeah–right!” kind of things, but I do surprise myself.

I am more powerful than I think I am.  Now I’m starting to direct this power in more focused ways.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

