jump to navigation

Who I’m Becoming – A Tarot Reading December 29, 2008

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical, Personal Journey.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Over the “Mithrasmas” holiday, I got a “hit” to set down a tarot reading for myself in connection with Obatala.  I knew which reading I needed to use (spirits of the Circle), and which deck (Gay Tarot. For some reason, Obatala likes to communicate to me through this deck).

I chose to do this reading with an unusual twist.  There’s a placement in the reading called “Awen” or divine guidance.  I decided to use a technique I learned recently to choose that card mathematically.  I add up all the numbered cards in the other 6 positions and reduce it down until I get a number between 1 and 22.  (22 would represent the Fool.)  I drew the 2 of Coins, the 7 of cups, the Star (XVII), the 6 of Swords, the Youth of Cups and the Youth of Coins for the positions “Self,” “Spirits of the Ancestors”, “Spirits of the Tribe”, “Spirits of the Time”, Spirits of the Place” and “Spirits of the Journey” respectively.  I add the numbers up and I get 32.  Reduce that down to 5, The Priest in the Awen slot.

Anyway, I interpreted this to mean that the time for books is gone, it’s now time to study the wisdom inherent in my body and heart and to bring that out.  I was most intrigued by the  Star being in the Tribe-spirits slot.  I have a couple of ideas about that–either star-seed notions of Arcturus and the Pleiades or becoming a “star” in terms of fame/notoriety.  Perhaps both?  But I realize that mostly it’s about working from the 2 of coins place, which in the Gay Tarot shows a fellow doing Tai Chi, and also understanding that strengthening and adorning and beautifying my body is the task of this God right now, as evidenced by the Youth of Coins in the Journey position.

Interesting I should have a reading emphasizing the physical aspects right now as I have come down with a cold this holiday season.  Thank goodness I have this day job that isn’t too stressful, though there are time…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

