jump to navigation

Busy busy busy today December 22, 2008

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I don’t think I’m going to have a lot of time to blog today.  That’s all right enough.

I worked OT over the weekend, and I thought about blogging yesterday, day of the shortest light of the sun for 2008. 

It’s a time to contemplate sanctity, and sanctification.  Of making space for the light amidst the dark.  (And the summer solstice is about the converse, of making space for the dark amidst the light.  We need them both.) 

I am blessed, I know.  I feel that this may be the year where we go from being unaware of our current Untied States status, or from U(INO)SA to UINOSA for real.  To the awareness of the need to break up this monstrosity, and OK, if people want to go all diabolical and white power in various parts of our variegated conglomeration of muck, then wev.  Just go south.  Go to the Idaho mountains.  Go, go, go elsewhere from here, ye Christofascist satans adversaries.  Imagine the great white place and move to South South South Carolbamida for all I care. 

I have a sneaking suspicion 2009 will be an endpoint for . . . well, I can’t predict what.  And I don’t even know for certain if I will survive–none of us do.  There are too many variables.  I feel good about it though. 

But I did draw the Fool as my card of the year.

All I’m guaranteed is a roller coaster.  Here’s hoping I see through to next December.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

