jump to navigation

Am I a part of a new meme starting? November 12, 2008

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I posted the other day that I would like to visualize Obama as the American Gorbachev.

Two odd things:  First, I saw an Onion story with a picture of Obama and four of his disguises, one of which was Gorby.  (!?!?!!!)  And then I see a headline on line that reads “Gorbachev urges Obama to apply Perestroika in U.S.”  (Or some such wording.)

I am not the only one thinking this.  Wow.  I… Wow!

Comments»

1. zibil - February 25, 2009

yeah, i’m actually from the former soviet union and i see parallels too


Leave a Reply

