jump to navigation

Odd Psychic “Hit” from New York October 28, 2008

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I tend to notice patterns of occurrences as being personally relevant to me.  One thing that kept coming up for me in New York City, and I don’t know if many people experience something like this or even something as specific as this, but on all 3 days I was there, some sort of reference to Brazil occurred.  On Friday, I heard Os Mutantes singing “Panis e Circenses” by C. Veloso.  I also stopped into a Brazilian steak-skewer place on 14th Street, and ran into someone I knew “out of the blue!”  I don’t exactly remember the other Brazilian references, though my friend Damien who I met in the 17th Street/Union Square Starbuck’s mentioned the word “Calypso” as something he kept getting from his own guides.  I feel fairly confident that Calypso is not a Brazilian form–I associate it with the Caribbean, and I also know it’s the name of a nymph from the myth of Odysseus as well as being the name of J. Cousteau’s yacht.  Interestingly, talking with Damien about the Brazil thing, I heard “Every Breath You Take” by The Police.  (Sting has a Brazilian connection.  His autobiography begins with a ceremony in some out of the way Brazailian village that involves ayahuasca.)

There were a few different times when I thought of Brazil and I’d see a FedEx truck go by.  That’s one of my “Pay attention” flags.  Something about Brazil…

One thing that’s crossing my mind is that I need to discover more about Candomble as opposed to Santeria/Lukumi/Vodoun.  I don’t think that I must needs fly to Brazil, or somehow get down there.  In any case, my Pluto line goes right through large swaths of the country.  JFK’s astrocartography had POTUS-32’s Pluto line going right through Dallas.  So I know that if I were to venture down there, something–maybe my body, or maybe my personality, maybe both–would be totally transformed.  It’s possible that a person from the locale of my Pluto line might be the agent of some change too, though.  Perhaps it’s a sign of something else…

Comments»

1. Conspirama - October 28, 2008

Odd Psychic “Hit” from New York…

I tend to notice patterns of occurrences as being personally relevant to me. One thing that kept coming up for me in New York City, and I don’t know if many people experience something like this or even something as specific as this, ……


Leave a Reply

