jump to navigation

Jitters… October 6, 2008

Posted by frostwolftfirerose in Mystical.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Not really sure why, but I woke up about an hour before my alarm this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep.  This, after doing a bath in honor of the Orisha Obatala, who is about running on a cool head and calm.  I feel implicitly that this is a necessary aspect for myself and all the changes and transformations that are upon us.  To be the eye in the hurricane, or to keep my head above the muddy water–both images I’ve seen in blogs and “wu-wu” websites around.

(Btw, the white clad “master of the head” was mighty chatty yesterday!  And he has a specific aspect in mind for me, having to do with channeling sacred masculinity from my field as a gay man and witch working with both masculine and feminine energies.  When I’m working with him and using, of all things, the Gay Tarot, powerful readings regarding this necessary energy come forward.  I’m rather blown away, all in all, that Obatala wants me to become more of a man in the world, and perhaps even a warrior of some sort.  “Warrior” being a word that makes me extremely uncomfortable.)

Posting this stream of thought puts me in touch with both my card of the day (prince of wands) and the Chariot, which seems to be one of my current foci along with the Star and the 10 of wands (my year card, which I hope to retire on Samhain).  It helps to calm me, and to remember the smooth and sparkly nature inherent to each of us.  There seems to be quite a bit of chaos manifesting every which way–par for the course for Mercury retrograde (but still!)–and I seem to require a calmness and some soothing of my jangled nerves.

I’m quite curious about whatever card will emerge tomorrow.  What sort of reality awaits us over the next few days as the DJIA craters fast and furiously back to reality…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

